Saturday, August 6, 2011

world wide weird

Rural War Room & Theramina - "Blockhead" from the CD Not Necessarily Beautiful But Mutated Volume 10 is finished. Mastering in Pardubice, Czech Republic by Moimir Papalescu completed. Track delivered. This is very exciting for all of us. Thanks for all of your support on this, our 4th recording for this annual release. Follow us on Facebook & Reverb Nation for previews in about a week.

The cyberband Rural War Room is available on iTunes.
RURAL WAR ROOM-The Flaming Yawn recorded in Italy, Czech Republic, Japan and the USA. Click the cover to order - $16 USD postage paid within the continental USA.

• Outside the USA Paypal for $20 USD postage paid.



Also get the debut and ep by Rural War Room
-Ring-A-Ding Orangutan
-EP/Live EP

Other albums featuring Rural War Room
-Utopia Research - Warming Signs (Italy)
-Switched on Bob - A Tribute To Bob Moog (UK)
-Not Necessarily Beautiful But Mutated Volume 9 (Devo)
-Not Necessarily Beautiful But Mutated Volume 8 (Devo)
-Not Necessarily Beautiful But Mutated Volume 7 (Devo)



Our radio broadcast, Rural War Room Radio, specializes in the most rare of vinyl records and imports, at least four hours per week.

• Every Tuesday night 10pm – 2am CST streaming live online from KABF 88.3 FM, Little Rock, Arkansas (that's 8pm-12am PST / 11pm-3am EST) International times listed below.

Click here to listen to our stream live weekly!

• Check RWR in Arkansas Times Magazine

• Check KABF & RWR in Sync Magazine

- Back To Home
- Youtube
- Last FM
- Myspace
- Facebook Group
- Facebook Band
- Twitter
- Arkansite
- Songcast
- Google

To catch RURAL WAR ROOM RADIO select your time zone during the next broadcast:

In the US:
11pm - 3am Eastern Time

10pm - 2am Central Time - 88.3 FM Little Rock, Arkansas
9pm - 1am Mountain Time
8pm - 12am Midnight Pacific Time

Outside the US, listen to RWR Radio live on
Wednesday morning, four hours, on iTunes worldwide:

RWR Radio Rio De Janeiro 2am - 6am

RWR Radio London 4am - 8am

RWR Radio de Roma 5am - 9am

RWR Radio Germany 5am - 9am

RWR Radio Moscow 7am - 11am

RWR Radio Bangkok 10am - 2pm

RWR Radio Tokyo 3pm - 7pm

RWR Radio Honolulu 6pm - 10pm


Please get the new RWR Records release with Little Rock icons Elton and Betty White - UPDATE 2011: Elton White has a new ukelele. He is thrilled that there is such interest in the music he recorded with Betty in Arkansas in the 1980s. Currently, Elton lives in Venice and is helping Jerry Colburn and Donavan Suitt make a documentary about his life with Betty, his music and his current situation in Venice, California.

Read more: –>

Please support Elton White & spread the love of Elton and Betty!

Buy their album on iTunes! Click below!



• Rural War Room Records is proud to bring you artists otherwise lost in the shuffle. Please support our efforts to preserve lost artists from Arkansas.

• Rural War Room Records Recording Artists.
• RURAL WAR ROOM - the cyberband -
• Elton and Betty White
• Tammy Loretta Judd
• Theramina
• Johnny Future
• DJ ApeShit
• Bob Wall
The New World of Stainless Steel
• Red Octopus Theater
• Mr. Santa
Omo The Hobo
• The UBAF
• The Madley Children
• The Real Jonzes
• White Trash A-Go-Go

Other Rural War Room Records artists include CC and the Fossiles, El Barak, Grieve, The Miracle Sisters, Jack Pardon, compilations The Queen Is In The Closet, 78 Record Party, We Like Crazy Music and more.

Cyberband Collaborator Links:
The Mallets (Denmark)

• All titles by Rural War Room Publishing ASCAP